Skatetheglobe
04-28-2006, 05:55 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CHEVROLET-HHR-2006-INTAKE-MOD-ECU-FAST-SHIP_W0QQitemZ8059485222QQcategoryZ33597QQrdZ1QQcm dZViewItem#WHY
|
View Full Version : anybody know what this is? Skatetheglobe 04-28-2006, 05:55 AM http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CHEVROLET-HHR-2006-INTAKE-MOD-ECU-FAST-SHIP_W0QQitemZ8059485222QQcategoryZ33597QQrdZ1QQcm dZViewItem#WHY captain howdy 04-28-2006, 06:46 AM Probably this thing but from a different vendor. http://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/showthread.php?t=230 If they are real vague they figure maybe you wont know you're be scammed. Clarke33 04-28-2006, 08:10 AM Kind of odd they don't even show a picture of their "mod". Firewatcher 04-28-2006, 09:40 AM Can you say RIP-OFF ? txsman2930 04-28-2006, 10:35 AM Probably this thing but from a different vendor. http://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/showthread.php?t=230 If they are real vague they figure maybe you wont know you're be scammed. That's exactly what that other thing is. It's just one of those scam "high performance" chips. Don't waste your money on it. hvrod 04-29-2006, 12:12 PM Buy 50 of them and stack them up for more HP... :lol: :lol: JoeR 04-29-2006, 12:25 PM I'll bet that it is nothing more than a resistor in the line from the temp sensor, which would "tell" the computer that the temp is really colder than it is, thus richening the mixture some. The HP claims are likely total BS, and gas mileage would decrease. A fool and their money are soon parted. Don't be one! JESSE 04-29-2006, 05:44 PM Look's like someone is trying to find a sucker for junk :thumbsdow |