2.2L Performance Tech 16 valve 143 hp EcoTec with 150 lb-ft of torque

What performance parts do you want???

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2006, 02:39 PM

What performance parts do you want???

Hey guys,

I know that i am a newbie, but i have some background with a company in Canada called Powertech Imports. I emailed Jamie, the owner if im not mistaking, and asked him if he would hook us up. Here is the email i sent, and the email i got back.

Sent to Jamie -
Jamie or who it may concern:

I was wondering if you had any interest in the Chevy HHR. I was a member of www.b15sentra.net, username jaydogg, and I have since moved from my sentra into a 06 HHR. I’m a member of www.chevyhhr.net now and we need some vendors and we need some people to help us develop some parts for the HHR. The HHR has 2 different types of engines, the 2.2 and the 2.4 ecotecs. I know that they exhaust are the same for both cars and magnaflow is in the process of releasing their catback. As for Cold Air Intakes AEM is prototyping one for the 2.4 but there is no word on the 2.2, there is speculation that the 2.4 will fit on the 2.2, but the intake isn’t out yet for us to test. We as a community would love to have support for both engine types. Any type of help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your time,

Jason M. Cornelius

Email i got back -
Jason

The only thing that we have the problem with is getting a vehicle to proto off. You name it I can build it and with enough interest I can even rent the vehicle and do the work. Find out what parts are wanted and I can start on one thing at a time. Do you have more info on the Vehicle??

Jamie

So here is our chance to get some parts. Jamie is the man when it comes to turbos, exhaust, cai, etc. so lets see what we can come up with. Me personally i want a CAI and Cat-back. here is his website http://powertechperformance.com/. let me know what you want, and lets see what he can do.
Old 02-13-2006, 10:34 AM