Audio and Video All audio, video, alarms, and all other electronics

Amateur radio (ham radio) installation

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2008, 10:14 AM

Amateur radio (ham radio) installation

Don't have my HHR YET but am doing my research and wondered how other hams are installing their radios? Probably just a FT 8800R, have the separartion kit, to start with but may put a HF rig in later.
I'd love to see pictures of your installation!
Thanks,
73's
Sarge
Old 07-11-2008, 07:58 AM

Ok folks 7,700 registered members and no amateur radio operators
Actually I now have in my drive-way a '08 Shadow Edition! LOVE IT!!
Sarge
Old 07-11-2008, 02:22 PM

I'm a H radio operator, Sarge, but I'm just using a Kenwood HT right now. Thinking about putting my cool blue vhf/uhf in it. sure there are others out there, so I'll be watching this post!
Mike KD4HLH in South Carolina
Old 07-21-2008, 05:28 PM

Hey Sarge! Just got my HHR yesterday and have been thinking the same thing! I may have to upgrade to something with a remote head so I can hide the unit under the seat, making for a cleaner install.

73s,
Mark, KF6VXM
Old 07-21-2008, 07:05 PM

Originally Posted by SargeRN
Actually I now have in my drive-way a '08 Shadow Edition! LOVE IT!!
Sarge
Breaker Broke:

What color is your Shadow? Mine looks green, does your's? Tell us about it in the thread about its color HERE

Comeback:
Old 02-20-2009, 11:20 AM

Originally Posted by SargeRN
Don't have my HHR YET but am doing my research and wondered how other hams are installing their radios? Probably just a FT 8800R, have the separartion kit, to start with but may put a HF rig in later.
I'd love to see pictures of your installation!
Thanks,
73's
Sarge