Brakes | Suspension | Shocks | Struts Brakes,Springs, Shocks,Front End Components & Steering

Which Springs?

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2008, 11:16 AM

Which Springs?

Hello! Newbie here with a newbie post. Please be gentle!

New owner of a new/used 2008. Took possession yesterday. Used because it was a tradein with only 305 miles on it!

At any rate, I want to add a lowering kit and am looking at several and am a bit confused. I'm leaning toward the Goldline, but have also seen another here in the botique as well as Ebay. Also, do I need to add the alligment kit that is in the store as well.

BTW, i'm in the San Gabriel Valley and if someone just LOVES to install these things, Let me know!

Mark
Old 07-20-2008, 11:28 AM

Welcome Mark

Originally Posted by marksand
Hello! Newbie here with a newbie post. Please be gentle!

New owner of a new/used 2008. Took possession yesterday. Used because it was a tradein with only 305 miles on it!

At any rate, I want to add a lowering kit and am looking at several and am a bit confused. I'm leaning toward the Goldline, but have also seen another here in the botique as well as Ebay. Also, do I need to add the alligment kit that is in the store as well.

BTW, i'm in the San Gabriel Valley and if someone just LOVES to install these things, Let me know!

Mark

Socal HHR's are all over. Last night we met up, had dinner and went to the drive in in Montclair. This morning we are meeting up at Cisco's in Long Beach. Point being, we get together a lot and do mods. Full lowering will require special tools and is fairly involved. Myself and a few others have elected to do the rears and level the car. That is pretty straightforward and takes about an hour with reg hand tools.

Check in often and please join us.

Don
Old 07-20-2008, 04:25 PM

Thanks for the comeback and advice! While you all were at Montclair, I was at the dealership taking delivery. Actually, we were only 15 minutes away.