"How To" Tutorial Library Write tips and instructions on how to install parts or fix problems. This is for detailed "How To's" only, not a forum to ask how to do something. Please post those questions in appropriate forums.

2010 HHR SS Adding turbo gauge to A pillar

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2018, 05:17 PM
Technical Moderator

Here is the harness side for a Cobalt. If you get the tool and pins just pull out and insert.

Autometer is an aftermarket supplier might try there.

Old 06-09-2018, 06:23 PM
Technical Moderator

I found the harness side for HHR, looks the same to me but diff part number. Did you try to connect them?

Old 06-09-2018, 06:45 PM

Originally Posted by donbrew
I found the harness side for HHR, looks the same to me but diff part number. Did you try to connect them?

I appreciate your efforts, but I am not technically savvy that way.

I am afraid I will probably end up paying someone to do it.
Old 06-14-2018, 02:57 AM

Original did not require adapter

Hi...
I did the original post on this subject back in 06/15. Just wanted to mention that with parts I received, there was no adapters required. In other words, the meter plugged in directly the the dash plug with no adapter required.
Thank you, Darrell
Old 06-16-2018, 07:51 AM

Originally Posted by Compressed
Hi...
I did the original post on this subject back in 06/15. Just wanted to mention that with parts I received, there was no adapters required. In other words, the meter plugged in directly the the dash plug with no adapter required.
Thank you, Darrell
Probably because the gauge you got was actually FOR the HHR.
Turns out mine was from a Cobalt and apparently the GM engineers are real jokester *******s and made the connections different.
Old 06-16-2018, 08:35 AM
Technical Moderator

I posted what the "book" says the connectors are. They are different part numbers but look the same to me.

Since the brand is also an after market supplier, I wonder if it might not be original equipment.