Mid East MI, IN, OH, KY, WV, VA

Great Lakes HHRs Decals?

Old 03-09-2009, 10:05 PM

Great Lakes HHRs Decals?

Ok, for example, SoCal HHRs have stickers, wouldn't it be cool if we had something like that too that we could put on ours, like Great Lakes HHRs? Or something.

I dunno. Just a suggestion. I think it would be cool! What does anyone else think?
Old 03-09-2009, 11:20 PM

I think that's a really good idea. If people are interested in something, I could see what I could come up with. I am a designer, so it's pretty much what I do. Or if others want to throw their hat into the ring we could make it a collaborative.

Even if you don't have the skills you could sketch what you think is cool on a piece of paper, scan it, or even take a digital photo, and i could make it into a usable file.

For production, we could look into have a shop make them, many different websites that do it as well, or if we all chipped in (although we would have to decide on a color) we could buy a roll of vinyl, and I could cut it. I have a cutter at work begging me to use it.
Old 03-09-2009, 11:23 PM

Just did a quick search for where I was going to buy some vinyl and for about $20 we could get 2 different colors and the application tape (although if I talk to a sign shop, might be able to get that part cheaper). So if 20 people were interested, at $1 a sticker, we could get all set up. More people = less money or more colors choices.

Unity is always a good thing so we match, but we could have 2 or 3 different designs as well, whatever we want.

Also, since i don't want a profit at all, hopefully I would not have to be a vendor to do this...

20 different color choices of vinyl, 3 mil, self adhesive, 6 year durability.
Old 03-10-2009, 12:43 AM

Good idea, I'm in...I'll think about a design, too!
Old 03-10-2009, 01:07 AM