Chevy HHR Network

Chevy HHR Network (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/)
-   Mods - Interior (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/mods-interior-54/)
-   -   Led dome lights glow after car is off (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/mods-interior-54/led-dome-lights-glow-after-car-off-44311/)

bubbacharles 01-15-2013 07:11 PM

Dome Light Led Glow

Hello, I just got some leds for my dome lights and when the car is off there is still a glow to them, I heard to use a resistor on the light switch on the dash. Anyone have an idea on how to get the glow to stop?

chefhhr 01-15-2013 08:10 PM

Mine glows too...haven't had any troubles and I've been running them for six months.

bubbacharles 01-15-2013 08:15 PM

I know it won't cause any problems, just kinda bug me at night.

bubbacharles 01-15-2013 10:04 PM

Can someone help me out here?

bubbacharles 01-15-2013 10:11 PM

Led dome lights glow after car is off

I got led dome lights today and they look great other then when I lights are off there is still a glow. Is there a way to get these to turn off all the way? I heard I could use a resistorif anyone knows a way let me know. Thanks

skyline26 01-15-2013 10:13 PM

lol why did you make another post?

bubbacharles 01-15-2013 10:16 PM

I thought I post it in the wrong area

skyline26 01-15-2013 10:20 PM

mods will move it if they think its in the wrong spot

bubbacharles 01-15-2013 10:21 PM

Alright, thanks.

skyline26 01-15-2013 10:21 PM

not sure the resistors would help for that anyways..but i could be wrong, for some reason all my LED's that i have put in required no resistors and dont "glow" or anything weird like that

bubbacharles 01-17-2013 09:10 PM

The resistor worked out great, no more glow when dome lights are off.

jerSSey HHR 01-19-2013 08:27 PM

I replaced my travel trailer dome lights with LEDs and I get no glow.

jeff schaffer 01-23-2013 03:49 AM

Mine fade down with the dome light...
there set up w/ the doors open the door leds on, close door