Chevy HHR Network

Chevy HHR Network (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/)
-   Problems/Service/Repairs (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/problems-service-repairs-42/)
-   -   Paint Issues Spring Edition Only ! (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/problems-service-repairs-42/paint-issues-spring-edition-only-2209/)

ALLR RED 05-24-2006 09:27 PM

Paint Issues Spring Edition Only !

Hi everyone I purchased a new Spring Edition a few weeks ago so I am a newbie to this forum. I have how ever been lurking here for awhile though reading some of the invaluable info. By the way I love it. I was hoping to get a little assistance from other Spring Edition owners. Here's the problem, Several days after I brought it home I notice there was a color difference with the drivers door and the rear passenger door. At first I thought I was seeing things so I decided to give it some time. Well I spent the last two weeks or so looking at it from every possible angle and all different lighting conditions, and there is a definite shade difference. Today I brought it in to the dealer and to my surpise everyone that looked at it saw and acknowledged it. More importantly their body shop manager told me it is definitely a problem with manufacturing. We looked at a couple of other new Spring Editions that were on the lot and saw similar flaws. As it stands now we are waiting for the factory rep to take a look at it and determine what course of action will be taken. That should be fun :clappy: Anyway what I am asking is, if any of you other Spring Edition owners would like to take a look at yours. To best check it you need to stand approx. 10 to 12 feet way if you have the same issue believe me you will see it. It would appear some are worse than others. At this point in time I am not sure what course they will want to take, but I am curious to see how many others like mine are out there. Thanks in advance for any help!

GDZHHR 05-24-2006 09:33 PM