General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

2007 hhr down for over 6 months

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2018, 04:28 PM

2007 hhr down for over 6 months

2007 HHR 180 K MILES AUTOMATIC
I AM NOT A MECHANIC. Car would not start one day at work, some clicking at best, I THEN IMPROPERLY JUMPED CAR! I then went and bought a new battery, then it started with lights blinking horn going off etc. Tried key on key off nothing.
Pushed it down the street to a mechanic, ended up charging me over $200.00 and could only figure bad BCM! He had alot of panels off and wires cut: said he was trying to isolate remote start
I had it towed to cousins house, have tried several different things I have seen on this forum. I do not have volt meter or vast knowledge of using them.
I did find the pwr steering fuse blown due to improper jump, replaced it and the remote start communicated with car in the form of
Old 04-02-2018, 04:40 PM
Administrator

Seems your issues were from a dead battery and a dangerous mechanical genius, cutting wires to isolate the remote start? It’s a CanBus wiring harness, why would you start cutting wires?
Sorry your having issues , you need a wiring diagram and learn how to solder the wires back together.
Old 04-02-2018, 04:41 PM

Try typing calmly. I don't know what the remote start has to do with cutting wires and horn blowing lights flashing and pushing down the block.
Old 04-02-2018, 04:46 PM

Thank you. Ues I wax surprised to see wires cut; blue/ white stranded. He said he wanted to tale remote starter out of the equation as theproblem. Had him reconnect them and took car
Old 04-02-2018, 04:48 PM
Administrator

The remote is integral to the car, not an add on like a Viper, right
Old 04-02-2018, 04:52 PM

Originally Posted by donbrew
Try typing calmly. I don't know what the remote start has to do with cutting wires and horn blowing lights flashing and pushing down the block.