General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

As yet HHR'less Newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2006, 01:05 PM

As yet HHR'less Newbie here

I've been reading posts for a few weeks and wanted to let everyone know how much help this forum is. I'm just about ready to buy, and thanks to everyones posting I know exactly what options I want but can't seem to settle on a color yet. One thing about the HHR is that I've rekindled my interest in having an automobile as more than a point a to point b thing. It's been too long. I'm actually excited about buying a car. What a deal. Thanks again to all you multi-posters.
Old 07-19-2006, 01:35 PM

and black is beautiful

Old 07-19-2006, 01:43 PM

orange really shines out but it is not a "limited" color. If you want a different color try getting a spring edition package hhr or try summit white.
Old 07-19-2006, 02:11 PM

if you want to get lots of looks go with white and ventvisors and runningboards makes a very sexy ride just ask sindy
Old 07-19-2006, 02:16 PM

to chevyhhr.net...the #1 place for anything HHR.

When I first saw the HHR I couldn't make up my mind either. At first I wanted the Daytona Blue, then I wanted the Amethyst...but finally settled on Sunburst Orange. It definitely turns heads and sticks out in a crowd. Look forward to seeing you around the boards and hearing what you finally decide to get.
Old 07-19-2006, 03:03 PM

Go Black....You know the saying....

Ng
Old 07-19-2006, 03:35 PM

Thanks for the welcome courthousedeb and for everyones color suggestions. Color being the subjective thang it is, i should have given some context. I’ve had black for my last 3 cars, and two black /one gray interiors. I’m ready for a change. Long story short, it’s between a Black, White, Red metallic and Orange metallic car, so that I can have a cashmere interior.