Chevy HHR Network

Chevy HHR Network (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/)
-   The Lounge (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/lounge-10/)
-   -   Anyone else play guitar? (https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/lounge-10/anyone-else-play-guitar-43917/)

5speed4 12-09-2012 02:27 PM

Anyone else play guitar?

I've been playing just as a hobby for about 20 years. I have an Ibanez RG470 and a Marshall amp. Here is a sample:

Anyone else play?

badassbowtie 12-09-2012 04:07 PM

I have a acoustic ibanez that i like to play. I am mostly self taught, with some lessons I took in my teens(10 years ago). I am really only good with 5-6 chords, not particularly good with bar chords, and can't play/don't remember pentatonics, and other cool stuff.

I have gotten a lot better in the last two years or so. I had learned originally with a fender strat, and had an amp with a distortion pedal, but sold it all and kind of quit by the time I was 15(im 25 now). I just recently picked it up again, so who knows where I will go with it.

So if you had to rate me from 1-10 skill wise, I'd be around a 2.

very nice job btw...:twothumbs:

DavidLadewig 12-09-2012 05:25 PM

Yep. Like to play, song write, and have a studio in my house.

IndianaJ.J. 12-09-2012 08:55 PM