The Lounge Off Topic PG-13.
Warning: The Lounge may contain irrelevant and off topic discussions that may not be related to anything HHR. If you are not interested in these kinds of discussions, do not read or respond to these threads.

Anyone else play guitar?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2012, 02:27 PM

Anyone else play guitar?

I've been playing just as a hobby for about 20 years. I have an Ibanez RG470 and a Marshall amp. Here is a sample:

Anyone else play?
Old 12-09-2012, 04:07 PM

I have a acoustic ibanez that i like to play. I am mostly self taught, with some lessons I took in my teens(10 years ago). I am really only good with 5-6 chords, not particularly good with bar chords, and can't play/don't remember pentatonics, and other cool stuff.

I have gotten a lot better in the last two years or so. I had learned originally with a fender strat, and had an amp with a distortion pedal, but sold it all and kind of quit by the time I was 15(im 25 now). I just recently picked it up again, so who knows where I will go with it.

So if you had to rate me from 1-10 skill wise, I'd be around a 2.

very nice job btw...
Old 12-09-2012, 05:25 PM

Yep. Like to play, song write, and have a studio in my house.
Old 12-09-2012, 08:55 PM