The Lounge Off Topic PG-13.
Warning: The Lounge may contain irrelevant and off topic discussions that may not be related to anything HHR. If you are not interested in these kinds of discussions, do not read or respond to these threads.

New to forum...

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2007, 09:53 PM

Talking New to forum...

Hello everybody!
I am new to the forum and just wanna say "Hello" to everyone.
I am going down to check out an HHR Premiere Edition (Cappuccino Frost) tomorrow.I have been e-mailing the dealer for the past week getting the price down a bit.If all goes well and the trade for my 2000 Mustang is fair,I will have my new HHR tomorrow afternoon.Very cool! Pray!
This will be my 2nd new car ever.I have always owned used cars.The Mustang was my 1st new car and I love it but it's time to trade up.I am a musician and the Stang is not gear friendly (and don't even mention the back seat!).I was getting tired of not having the room for my instruments,amps,and other gear, plus passengers.The HHR will do the trick in a pinch.
Well,pray for me/ wish me luck!

Juan
Old 08-03-2007, 09:55 PM

Name:  welcome4.gif
Views: 12
Size:  5.6 KB to the site!!! Tomorrow you will officially be an HHR owner So what instruments do you play?!?
Old 08-03-2007, 09:57 PM

HEYYYYYYY!!! ...WELCOME!!, From Wheelie and I!!!! ..Good choice on picking your next ride!
Old 08-03-2007, 10:04 PM

to the family. Premiere edition is a very nice choice. Good luck and I hope to see ya in your new HHR soon
Old 08-03-2007, 10:10 PM

Thanx for the welcome!

Thanx folks!
I play an instrument called the Chapman Stick®,fretless and 8 stringed bass,and the Native American Flute (which I also make).

This is what the Stick® looks like...

And here's the official Stick Enterprises site.

I will let you all know how it goes tomorrow!
Juan

Last edited by Meshica7; 08-03-2007 at 10:14 PM. Reason: Modify pic
Old 08-03-2007, 10:23 PM

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Meshica7