North Central ND, SD, MN, WI

Newbie just saying hi

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2007, 05:03 PM

Newbie just saying hi

Hi there, I don't own an HHR but I did just start working at the dealership, so I thought it would be a good idea to register to a forum like this so I can keep up with news, mods, problems, etc. I still have a lot to learn, so, thanks in advance. :)

Bret
Old 08-29-2007, 05:09 PM
jx3

Name:  welcome-1-1.gif
Views: 15
Size:  38.2 KB

So are you in sales or service?
Old 08-29-2007, 05:17 PM

Welcome
Old 08-29-2007, 05:34 PM

Welcome Bret. You came to the right Forum if you want to learn ANYTHING and everything about the HHR. I just bought mine from Grossman. Had it about a month now. A great Chevy product and you'll see here that HHR owners are serious about their mods . I have only just begun. LOL
Old 08-30-2007, 08:45 AM

Originally Posted by jx3

So are you in sales or service?
I just started in sales, so I'm kind of a newbie here too. Lots to learn.

For the record, I'm not here to solicit business or anything. (Walser sales staff are not paid on commission BTW) I just thought I'd say hi because I'm sure to tell the people who buy HHR's from our dealership about the site, and in the meantime I figure I could learn a lot about them here. I'll take another look at the rules as far as what's appropriate, but honestly I'm here for info more than anything else.

It just so happens that I test drove a pre-owned 07 LT with a customer yesterday. Not sure if he's gonna buy, but I already told him about the site.

Bret
Old 08-30-2007, 08:57 AM

Welcome Bret. Hey, one issue that's somewhat of a debate between some of us and Chevrolet is the tendency of the HHR to grit-blast the lower front of the rear fenders and the lower rear rocker panel area in front of the rear wheels IF the HHR is not equipped with running boards. Word is running boards are standard equipment on HHR's sold in Canada, likely for this reason.