Site Development, Help and Announcements Site Discussions, Suggestions, and Help

Important Site Announcement

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2013, 03:54 PM
Founding Member

Important Site Announcement

Hello everyone and Happy New Year!

As most of our longtime members know, I started this site in the fall of 2005 in anticipation of the exciting new 2006 Chevy HHR that was unlike anything else on the market. As an avid car enthusiast, this vehicle has immediately captured my interest. With all the free time I had being in college, I started this site to have a place to chat about this exciting new vehicle. The site quickly grew into a close knit community and ultimately into the premiere resource for the Chevy HHRs thanks to our awesome members, administrators, moderatos and vendors. Since I graduated college, I started a demanding career, got married and started a family. My life has drastically changed and over the past few years, I had less and less time to dedicate to this site’s support and maintenance. This very much saddens me because I worked very hard in getting this site off the ground back in the first couple of years. My administrators have asked me for change. They need more technical support, site updates and everything else that goes along with running a site such as this one. A while ago I realized that simply there aren't enough hours in a day for me to do this and thus I reached out to someone I knew would take very good care of this community!

So I am already feeling long winded but the purpose of my post today is to reveal a very important site announcement:
I am very excited to announce that the site has been acquired by Internet Brands!