Introductions Welcome! Please take a moment to say hello.

New to the forum from Va.

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2016, 09:42 AM

New to the forum from Va.

Hello, I found an HHR that I'm interested in buying and like everything I'm new to I always do alot of research to learn what I'm getting into. The result is I found this site and have learned alot about the HHR that I didn't know.

My grandfather owned the only garage in the town of Greenville throughout the 50's and 60's...Skeeter's Garage. He passed away in 1971 before I was born. So l thought about doing a delivery themed half panel with "Skeeter's Garage" Greenville Va. on the panel.

I only took interest in the HHR by mistake while searching for a cheap economy car on Craigslist after selling my new beetle. I found a cheap HHR but before I could rearange my schedule to go look at it the guy sold it. Must've been the deal of the century. Now with my hopes up I have to find another one.

I've been searching Craigslist and I found alot of low mileage cars pretty cheap. This 09 I'm interested in has 170,000 miles for $3,900 about $2,000 more than some cars with around 100,000 miles. The car is kinda beat up but nothing that can't be fixed. My question is what is a good price point to start negotiating at?

Sorry for the long introduction, I'll try to keep it short and simple from here on out. Anyway, thanks for any imput.

Last edited by 843de; 05-07-2016 at 02:12 PM.
Old 05-06-2016, 10:02 AM

Welcome!

As you already found, there is a lot of information on this site. Also, a lot of nice folks!

Check out cargurus.com

You can input EXACTLY what you are looking for. This is a huge site.

I know there are many HHRs with less than 100,000 miles.

Good luck in your search!
Old 05-06-2016, 10:33 AM
Administrator

Welcome to the site! Lots of HHRs available, it just depends which one likes you!! And follows y'all home.
Old 05-06-2016, 12:08 PM
Platinum Member

Welcome to the site.