2.0L Performance Tech 260hp (235hp auto) Turbocharged SS tuner version. 260 lb-ft of torque

stage 1 vs trifecta tune

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2009, 08:13 AM

stage 1 vs trifecta tune

ok I have the option of doing stage 1 or trifecta tune. which one would yall think I should go with.

vince from trifecta has some really good tune packages for the HHR and they are undetectable for warranty issues. plus I am the warranty since I work as a service tech at dealership I bought it from.

now stage 1 comes with some sensors but speaking with other guys you really don't need them. Is that correct? but I have the part numbers for the sensors so I could just order them seperate and do the tune with trifecta.

plus my club is a trifecta dealer so I can get it tuned really cheap.
Old 08-16-2009, 11:52 AM

I would go Trifecta, it's cheaper.

Talking with Vince, with someone wanting to know about a Trifecta+Stage 1, he said you wont notice much of a difference

Plus with all of the "stage 1 problem" threads, I would just go Trifecta...all depends what you feel like.

I went with Trifecta, but I'm not going to do anything else to the car.

If you plan on more later, you might want to Stage 1 it, and when the warranty is up/don't care anymore do an HPTune or something
Old 08-16-2009, 12:08 PM

Originally Posted by MetallicaMatt
If you plan on more later, you might want to Stage 1 it, and when the warranty is up/don't care anymore do an HPTune or something
why do you say that? I have HPTuners with datalogger as well so I really have 3 options to go with.

if I do Trifecta I can do it and the Hard pipes

if I do stage 1 it will be just stage 1

so I think I may go with trifecta. and order the hard pipes on monday.
Old 08-16-2009, 12:26 PM

Sounds to me like you'd already made your decision.