General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

Cargo Area Partition/Organizers

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2019, 01:27 PM

Cargo Area Partition/Organizers

Forgive me if this has been asked before, I'm a newbie, I tried a couple searches but didn't find exactly what I was looking for

I'm looking for ideas on any partitions or trunk organizers you all have used/found over the years
I made my first grocery store run in it, and by the time I made it home, everything had slid across that plastic cargo panel. (I do plan on getting the rubber AW mat soon)

I looked up the original GM accessory organizer at work, but it looks like it takes up half the cargo area, I'd rather not sacrifice that much
My fun-car is a 87 Monte Carlo and I've always kept a 2-ton jack/oil/ATF/water/jumper cables/air kit in the trunk of it, I'd like to have a similar safety kit in my HHR, but I want to keep it neat
Old 06-07-2019, 01:31 PM

Buy a rubber liner on some sort that fits the area.
Don't over think the wheel.
Old 06-07-2019, 01:55 PM

You do realize that the floor panel has a "hidden" truck area underneath? Personally I'd not keep anything of value visible. Even with the doors locked, if they see something they think they can sell, they'll break a window to get it. We've hidden a lot of different things under that panel over the years. It should be deep and roomy enough for most of what you are taking about, except maybe the jack.

On top however, even with factory carpet we've had things slide around. Ours came with a cargo net. Highly recommended.

HHR Cargo Net
Old 06-07-2019, 02:33 PM

Cargo bar with net for a pickup truck....

Old 06-07-2019, 05:26 PM
Premium Member

Laundry baskets have helped me on shopping days, especially with plastic bags
Old 06-07-2019, 05:48 PM
Platinum Member

Originally Posted by heathenhhr