General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

Hhr?

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2008, 02:43 PM

Hhr?

Hi, I'm in the market for a new GM product. I've been driving small pick ups for over 25 years, so I went down to my local Chevy dealer to look at the Colorado, since the Silverado is way too big for my needs. I hardly "pick up" that much stuff anymore, but I still like pick ups.
While I was waiting for a salesman, I saw an HHR on the showroom floor and, not really knowing why, I walked over too it. My first inpression was, "boy this is ugly", but for some reason, I couldn't look away. I opened the door and sat inside and looked around for a minute, when the salesman came back with his keys he said, want to take it for a test ride? I asked, what the hell is this? I had never seen one before, so I was curious. He proceeded on a mad sales pitch and really raved about it, but I didn't want to waste his time. He convinced me by telling me we could drive the HHR to where the trucks were and save us a long walk.
So I drove the car around a huge city block, making all rights and not getting out of second (automatic) gear, to where the trucks were parked. Everytime I looked out the front window to check traffic for my right turns, I looked directly into the rear view mirror and told the salesman that I didn't think I could live with such a blind spot, so without giving it another thought, I went on to drive a Colorado and kinda liked the overall performance, but immediately though that the HHR was more comfortable and had a nicer cabin. I still have to check out the Saturn Vue before I make a decision, so I took the salesmans card and said goodnight.