General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

New Owner, New to site

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2007, 01:04 AM

New Owner, New to site

Hi all! I'm new to the site. I picked up my used (24,741 miles) '06 Sunburst orange 2LT today! I am still learning about the features of the car, but I really like it so far. I cringed with every bug that hit the windsheild on the way home from the dealer.

This is the first car that I have fealt strongly enough about to join a forum dedicated to it. I am a cyclist and one of the things that drew me to the HHR was the room in the back. I had looked at many SUV,s and really didn't care for the ride of most. The HHR seemed to have the best combination of style, mileage, and utility of all the vehicles I looked at.

I will be looking at mods that I can do to dress up the car a bit as time goes on. But for now I am just happy to have a car that has character again.

I sold my '99 Mercury Sable and used the cash for a downpayment on the HHR. While the Sable was a very competent car, it lacked character and just blended in with everything else on the road. I hope to be able to keep my HHR for a very long time as I am really excited about this car.

Thanks for all of the great input on the HHR so far. I lurked on this site for a week before I finally diceded to pull the trigger and buy my car. I will post pics soon, but they won't be special yet as the car is stock right now.
Old 08-17-2007, 01:09 AM

Let me be the first
Old 08-17-2007, 03:29 AM

Of course your pics will be special. They'll be of YOUR HHR
Old 08-17-2007, 03:53 AM

Originally Posted by Frozenspokes
Hi all! I'm new to the site. I picked up my used (24,741 miles) '06 Sunburst orange 2LT today! I am still learning about the features of the car, but I really like it so far. I cringed with every bug that hit the windsheild on the way home from the dealer.