HHR SS Topics and information on the 2008-2010 Chevy HHR SS Turbocharged models.

Stupid Question - Turbo PSI

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2011, 09:39 AM

Stupid Question - Turbo PSI

Alright I'm new to the HHR SS (just picked my 2010 SS up on Monday, only had 37 miles).

Anyway, I have been lurking on this site for the past few days and see everyone posting that their turbo gets up to 22psi, or 19psi, etc. Do you have to install a special meter to measure this? Or is there a meter already in the car that I just haven't found yet?

Again probably a stupid question, and I apologize! lol
Old 05-06-2011, 09:44 AM

Do you have this gauge on your a pillar?

Old 05-06-2011, 09:56 AM

Originally Posted by bad03xtreme
Do you have this gauge on your a pillar?

No I don't. My A pillar has no gauges. I will go through the info screen and see if I can find it.

Thanks!
Old 05-06-2011, 10:51 AM

Do you have a display (RPD)in middle of the dash above the vents where there is a storage box on non SS's?

The DIC (display with the gauges) does not display boost on the SS.

Thread Link
Old 05-06-2011, 11:21 AM

Originally Posted by celblazer
Do you have a display (RPD)in middle of the dash above the vents where there is a storage box on non SS's?
you either have a boost gauge in the pillar or the RPD on the center dash..... RPD is a factory option, so the SS models that don't have the RPD option will have the boost gauge on the pillar & have a storage box on the center dash. just wanted to clarify that.
Old 05-06-2011, 11:23 AM

Originally Posted by celblazer

The DIC (display with the gauges) does not display boost on the SS.

Thread Link
I have the display just like your pic. I can change the display on the right of that screen to be tire pressures, temp, barometer, and then one for coolant temp, engine fuel percentage, and inlet air temp. But I can't seem to change the main display from the speedometer. Maybe I just haven't messed around with it enough.
Old 05-06-2011, 11:45 AM