Introductions Welcome! Please take a moment to say hello.

New GAL From Union County, NC

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2011, 07:40 PM

New GAL From Union County, NC

Hey guys. I'm a newbie from Union Co, NC. My name is Carrie and I just purchased a 2010 HHR LT and she's gorgeous and makes me very happy. I fell in love with these back in 2007 when I first test drove one and I kept saying my next car would be one of these. However, my abusive ex-husband continually said no. I am now getting my life together and this is a symbol of my independence and my new life as I have what I consider to be my dream car. :) I have pix of her up in the gallery and am doing little mods here and there (nothing major just yet) but she's a beauty and makes me smile.

I'm a single mommy to two gorgeous girls who ALSO love this car. I've taught them to be little gear heads and we go to car shows and cruise-ins when we can.

I'm not extremely knowledgeable when it comes to working on cars but I'm learning, I'm a smart cookie and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm looking forward to learning a LOT and getting to know y'all. :)

Carrie
Old 10-12-2011, 07:48 PM

Let me be the first to welcome you , Nice ride , Lots of great people on this site with lots of info.
Good luck with your new life . HHR = Her Hot Rod = Sweet !

Old 10-12-2011, 07:50 PM

Welcome to the site, good looking ride.
Old 10-12-2011, 07:57 PM

Smile Welcome Aboard