Maintenance and Upkeep Discussion HHR maintenance tips ranging from oil change intervals to brake pads and everything in between.

Wipers...who has replaced them?

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2008, 07:42 PM

Wipers...who has replaced them?

And what did you replace the OEM wipers with? The OEM is a pretty sturdy wiper that is a bit stouter than some ICON's I bought tonight. The Icons look...well funny lol as they are thinner and not as beefy

How much are the OEM's to replace? Has anyone done this?

Goose
Old 03-28-2008, 06:39 AM

Although my factory ones are still working great, I have picked up a set of ICON's also, just not installed. I have been using ICON's for the past 3+ years on other cars and had great results with them. But since most new cars comes with a similiar "frameless" design and seem to work well. Lots of other companies also have them out now. But I can usually get at lest 3 times the life of the ICON's verses standard wipers. But the stocks on my HHR still work great and only just starting to smear some. But we also had a dry year last year.
Old 03-28-2008, 08:25 AM

replaced my fronts with Bosch blades. They were handy and mine were toast. Will probably take the time next time to find some Icons.

Can't figure out yet how to replace the rear wiper: the fronts have a little cover that pops up to expose the assembly. Anybody done the rear wiper yet?
Old 03-28-2008, 08:43 AM

Who is the OEM for the factory blades? They work really well for me and when I replace them I want to put the same back on.
Old 03-28-2008, 09:32 AM

I've had AutoZone house brand winter blades on mine this past winter, and they work suprisingly well for the cost.
Old 03-28-2008, 09:57 AM

Can't figure out yet how to replace the rear wiper: the fronts have a little cover that pops up to expose the assembly. Anybody done the rear wiper yet?[/QUOTE]