Problems/Service/Repairs If you have a problem with your HHR, want a tip on repairing or performing a particular service to you HHR here is the place to post!

Improved Gas Mileage

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2014, 08:42 PM
Banned

Wink Improved Gas Mileage

I am new at these blogs and I think I posted wrong. I was getting approx. 22 mpg highway and 18 city. I dumped 9 oz. Lucas in a full tank, and bought a can of Sea Foam spray. I followed the directions on the spray and the results blew me away. I am now getting 34 highway and 27 city. That is calc. from fillup and actual miles.
Old 09-05-2014, 08:45 PM
Banned

Nice to know...
Old 09-05-2014, 09:44 PM

I use Lucas fuel treatment every so often. Never heard of that Sea Foam. (Horrible name for an engine product IMO.) Anyone else here use it or is this a sales pitch?
Old 09-05-2014, 10:33 PM
Banned

No Sales pitch. I am a retired musician and never heard of it until it was recommended. Bought it at Auto Zone.
Old 09-06-2014, 06:36 AM
Banned

I have heard of it and its benefits. My cousin is a Store Manager for Autozone.. I've heard about it. No sales pitch..
Old 09-06-2014, 12:08 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by Kookie
Never heard of that Sea Foam. (Horrible name for an engine product IMO.)
LMAO Hahahahaha. I have used Lucas in the gas tank and changed to Sea Foam this weekend. What does one do with the spray version?
Old 09-06-2014, 02:38 PM

No worries about sales pitches - you will not be able to sell fuel tank or crankcase additives to anyone who is the least bit scientific in their thinking. Petroleum refining techniques have advanced to the point where most useless molecular configurations are no longer present in motor fuels and lubricating oils, automatically decreasing the chances of an efficiency-robbing buildup of varnish in injector passageways, or inordinate amounts of combustion by-products clogging oil galleries.