Problems/Service/Repairs If you have a problem with your HHR, want a tip on repairing or performing a particular service to you HHR here is the place to post!

In a panic!

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2021, 09:20 AM

In a panic!

I have a 2008 HHR without anti-lock brakes I changed the calipers the other day and now I'm having all kinds of electrical problems and can't figure out why I'm having these problems the car has OnStar which is one thing I wish it did not have. I'm in a panic because I make my living with this car and I can't afford to have a dealer do any work on it because that it cost too much and I know nothing about new cars. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated I'm in the Omaha area thank you very much.
Old 07-08-2021, 09:21 AM

Originally Posted by BlackknighT
Can't help you with your issue without more info, but welcome to the site & hope your issue gets resolved.

Mike
Going going to start a post or thread about this issue and I'll have all the information hopefully I can download video of what's happening so until then I've got some chores to do until I get back to my car I'll be in touch later this afternoon thank you I'm glad I found this website
Old 07-08-2021, 10:30 AM
Platinum Member

????
You put up a quote from BlackknighT, but...........he has not been logged in here in 2 years. Is this some sort of joke or are we being trolled ?
Old 07-08-2021, 12:24 PM

I moved these 2 posts to this new thread, FMG. No trolling here...
Old 07-08-2021, 01:46 PM
Administrator

Hhmmmm, seems we have a problem after callipers were replaced or rebuilt, I’m guessing a ground wire got jiggled or the fuse box under the hood got wiggled , check for loose fuses and such .
check static voltage at the battery, it should be 12.5 volts or higher.
Old 07-08-2021, 03:21 PM

Could be a coincidence. How old is the battery?
Old 07-08-2021, 06:55 PM

Why would you want to go to a dealer for work on a 13 year old car (new?)? No warranties are that long.