Tires & Wheels Tire and Wheel discussions. What Fits, Show Tires, Custom Wheels

Another attempt disabling TMPS

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2013, 09:31 AM

Another attempt disabling TMPS

I want my tpms OFF. Permanently. I have 3 sets of wheels and I am NOT BUYING SENSORS so dont tell me to. I recently put a tuner in an f-350 that had the option to disable to tmps entirely. Is there anything like that for hhrs? has anyone turned off the tmps with gm techII/uplink? Has anyone disabled the tmps by modifying the module or wiring in any way? also I have heard trifecta tuners can tune them out...?

I have searched and searched and have not come up with anything. what I am looking for is people with FIRSTHAND experience, not "well a buddy of my ex-wife tuned them off with..." also please refrain from telling me what I am trying to do is illegal. I do not care. I have been driving without tmps for 2 years now and guess what I have not died in a fiery crash. I just want the light and the warning gone. any help at all is greatly appreciated just please lets stay on topic.
Old 08-18-2013, 10:00 AM
Deceased

Please refer to this thread below..

https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/tires-wheels-49/tire-pressure-monitoring-faqs-20882/

To put it bluntly, there is no legal way to disable the TPMS system, any individual or vendor who claims to be able or willing to disable said system is comitting a crime punishable by fines from $1,000 to $800,000 depending on the scope of the violation.
Old 08-18-2013, 10:34 AM

Originally Posted by 843de
Please refer to this thread below..

https://www.chevyhhr.net/forums/showthread.php?t=20882

To put it bluntly, there is no legal way to disable the TPMS system, any individual or vendor who claims to be able or willing to disable said system is comitting a crime punishable by fines from $1,000 to $800,000 depending on the scope of the violation.

Thanks for the quick responce!